What I learned from a frozen toilet

“I too often let how I feel, change what the Bible says,” — @TravisKWiliams, Mayor of self-justificationville

back porch theology

Flushing your toilet is one of the underrated pleasures in life.

How do I know this? Because for a few hours Tuesday I was robbed of this pleasure by the “Polar Vortex,” and like a lot of things in life, you never know how much you love something, until it’s gone.

And of course, it was all my fault.

You see, I heard the warnings, I read all the sub-zero prep material, and I even had friends encourage me to take the proper precautions, but I just didn’t feel like it was going to be this bad.

I just didn’t feel like what I was reading was the truth, or at the very least, that it could apply to such a rugged man as myself. I mean I have a beard, right?

But there I sat Tuesday morning, with a toilet full of, well you know, and a frozen pipe…

View original post 218 more words

About travman44

I work as a reporter for a newspaper in southwest Virginia. I play as a writer specializing in deep thoughts on shallow, and occasionally not so shallow, subjects. I'm also a former history teacher, bible college alum, and lover of the NBA and kids' breakfast cereals. It's a delicate blend. -- @TravisKWilliams on Twitter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

